Priorities, what are yours?

Priorities, what is truly important?

Priorities: A thing that is regarded as more important than another.

5photo

What are yours?
Ask yourself if what you are doing today, is getting you closer to your dreams for tomorrow.
After a long weekend at a work conference, I am choosing not to fall not bed exhausted. Instead I am choosing to write this as Im doing cardio on the stationary bike then melting onto my yoga mat, to nourish my soul and give myself some self love.
Believe me, the idea of simply just falling into bed and closing my tired little eyes, closing myself off to the world is (very) tempting. But I am reminding myself of the life I love to live that means wellness and balance (I do believe in practicing what I preach). I know that after a long week/weekend I am indeed of a little me (soul relax) time.
”Desire dictates our priorities; priorities shape our choices; and choices determine our actions’. Dallin H oaks.
What are your priorities? Do you allow the needs of others to come before your own? Are you always thinking of yourself last?
6photo
It can be a difficult practice to create, but sometimes you need to learn when to put yourself as your priority. You always have the choice.
I could choose to fall asleep exhausted, drained. Or I could choose to honour my commitment to my health and my yoga practice (even if it is only 15 minutes) and send a little love inwards, stretch and relax my body and refocus my mind, ready for the week ahead. The best news is, after exercising and practising my yoga and breathing, I should (hopefully) fall into a state of blissful sleep.
The decision is always yours.
2photo
Make priorities. Plan ahead and commit (for those times when you just don’t feel like it). When we action our priorities effectively we can ensure that our time is well spent and utilised for optimal use.
It’s perfectly ok to be a little selfish sometimes, if you have no love, you have no love to give. Don’t forget to look after your inner self. nourish and care for yourself as you would someone you really care about.
When you plan effectively and prioritise your personal health you will benefit from more functional relationships in both your personal and work life.
‘Its not selfish to love yourself, take care of yourself & to make your happiness a priority. Its necessary’. Mandy Hale.
Selfish or not, my #1 priority is my personal health; my mental/emotional health & my physical health. If I am not feeling the best, or in my best health, how can I provide any type of support to any of my loved ones?
The choice is always yours. You must do what it takes to become the person you want to be and to live the life you dream of.
To change your life, simply prioritize. What is important to you?
1photo
I’m choosing exercise as my stress relief and my yoga mat to nourish myself, as after a weekend of energy depletion I need to renew and re-energise.
What works for you? You may not get this right the first time, you may find your choices only leave you feeling more frustrated, but like with many aspects of our life, trust me when I say you will ”just know” what is right. You may find that you want to become healthier and prioritise exercise, yet hate every minute you spend at the gym…perhaps a weighted gym workout isn’t for you, try being outdoors, or group exercise or a team sport. There are so many options. Do not give up. Plan and prioritise effectively to manage your time and invest it wisely.

If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you will find an excuse.

Love & Light, Charlie x.

Off to get my ‘calm’ on.

3photo

One response

  1. Pingback: Is your relationship a priority? | Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Leave a comment