Monday Motivation…Femme Fatale {Joelle Christie}

Summer. is. coming.

Ugh oh. Time to put down the delicious nutrient dense superfood smoothies and switch to clean green juices.

One of the latest (and growing rapidly) trends…fitness modeling. Some of you may know I used to compete, but not anymore, Im trying to find my own balance (and look after my hormones for, hopefully, one day a family).

So inspired by this, I wanted to feature someone who motivates me, someone who is always in good shape, is always smiling and is genuinely ‘lovely’ (yes, my favourite word of the moment).

Introducing the beautiful Joelle Christie, Inba Bikini Pro Model.

joelle2

You have created a rapidly growing business; and your own profile as Joelle Christine Fitness Model, in the fitness & health industry, what do you attribute this success to?
I guess it all comes down to the fact that I’m a very normal and average person and I share all the struggles and challenges that I face and people are able to relate to that. So many people only share their highlights on social media and that can unintentionally cause others to look at their own life in a negative way. By showing the good and the bad that I go through I hope to inspire others and make them realise that health, fitness and happiness is achievable and attainable by everyone.

1478974_10152094055013619_463096913_n

When did you decide to you wanted to be involved in the health industry?
Well I went through a period where I was extremely unhappy because I wasn’t eating right and wasn’t exercising and all of that caused me to have no confidence or self-esteem. And those things can impact you not only physically but also mentally. One day I stumbled upon some photos of a fitness model and she looked so happy, healthy and confident that I decided then to change my life. I joined a gym, started a program and after a while decided that I wanted to compete in a Bikini Fitness Competition. I started working towards that and was successful at the competition and the rest is history!

‘In seeking happiness for others, you find it for yourself.’ Anonymous 

When did you decide you wanted to work for yourself? 
I’m still at Uni (studying law and business) so at the moment my fitness ‘ventures’ are a side project but someday I wish to combine my degree and love for fitness and create something special. I’m not sure what it is yet but watch this space!

‘Energy and persistence conquer all things.’ Benjamin Franklin

How do you feel as an inspirational figure/mentor? 

I’m honoured that some look to me for inspiration and I hope that I am able to continue to inspire and motivate them as they in return motivate and inspire me. I’m just a normal and average girl who had a big dream and is making it come true so I want to be able to help others to find their passion and be happy.

1535652_645590698836791_224394429_n

Has there been any challenges along your journey?
Of course! One of the biggest challenges I faced was to find a method of dieting which worked for me (I now do flexible dieting and am very happy). I also faced some negativity regarding my decision to compete from some people but sometimes events like these show people’s true colours and can help to make your life a more positive place.
There’s been heaps of business related challenges too, and I guess it all comes down to showing companies that by working together you are able to add value to their business as they add value to yours.

How do you maintain balance between your Career and personal health?
Just keep the big picture in mind. Allowing stress to impact on your health isn’t worth it in the long run so just take a breath, surround yourself with supportive people and remember what you’re working towards.

‘Motivation will almost always beat mere talent.’ Norman R. Augustine

depression6

What do you believe are the keys to success in business?
I think the key to success in business is passion. If you find something that you love and are passionate about then this love and passion will lead to success. “Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, then you will be successful” (Albert Schweitzer).

What is your advice for anyone who has a dream? 
Surround yourself with supportive people, surround yourself with those than are also dreamers and know that there will be challenges but if you persevere then you will make your dream come true.

“Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength.” Arnold Schwarzenegger

Top 3 healthy tips/advice?
1. Health and fitness is not a number on the scale – focus on how you feel rather than what you weigh.
2. Live a balanced life; treat yourself well and treat yourself. Eat healthy food and enjoy the occasional indulgence.
3. Hit your macronutrients and your micronutrients. Eat your vegetables!

joelle1

Share something no one knows… 
I would love to travel around to schools and talk to students about self-confidence, beauty and happiness to try and prevent them from going through some of the struggles that I went through.

I sincerely thank Joelle for her time.

Follow her:

IG: Femmefatale

FB: Inba Pnba Bikini Pro Joelle Christine

Monday…

What will you do differently today? Remember your life is only a collection of moments, of habits, of choices…so make the right ones.

Love & light, Charlie x.

P.s dont forget you can now order Clean Treats online… ORDER HERE.

Planning to fail is the best key to health success. Why not order your healthy treats so everyday you can enjoy a guilt free treat that wont hurt your fitness/body goals? Or even better, instead of buying chocolate or alcohol as harmful gifts for your loved ones.. give them a healthy {delicious} treat!

 

Leave a Reply

