Monday Motivation…

Today I am so pleased to offer a small insight into man that many respect and aspire to, Steven Hines.

Many of you may know his name, Steven is the man behind Flush Fitness; Australia’s largest Sports Supplement distributor. With leading brands such as APS (Mesomorph, pre workout formula), Musclewerx (you may have heard of the product Dfine8?), and amongst many others, my favourite of all time (so good it’s on restrictions in my house) Proto whey.

Flush Fitness has a large presence in the fitness industry that is rapidly growing, now also becoming international. The company is known not only for its effective products, but for the service and team behind it. Steven Hines is not only the decision maker when it comes to what products are imported and launched into the Australian market (via Flush Fitness), he is also a key influence in product development with several of the large Sports supplement companies.

Introducing: Steven Hines, 38, Managing Director and owner of Flush Fitness.

1113562445_10151606557180520_1195762021_n

NBB: When did you decide to you wanted to own your own business?

When I was a young a young child. It was a dream I have always had.

NBB: Being the largest Supplement supplier in Australia is a huge accomplishment, how does that feel?

On one hand I feel proud & positive about the accomplishments we have  achieved, but in a surreal way. On the other hand, I am not someone who sits back and reflects on how well things are going. I am someone who is proactive and always thinking about what’s to come and the next step to move forward. I am never satisfied and am always considering options and ways to grow and develop Flush Fitness further.

NBB: Has there been any challenges along your journey?

Definitely, always at the start and still now. There are challenges every step of the way. My advice, give it your best when any challenge arises. Find your problem solving mode and step up. Rise to the challenge.

112photo

NBB: You are well respected within the fitness industry, what does that mean to you?

I appreciate the observation, but its not something I necessarily think of, but it is a great thing.

NBB: How do you maintain balance between your Career and personal health?

Its a challenge, my health is a major focus for me. I always plan ahead, there is no compromising when it comes to my personal health. I now travel with a suitcase full of (healthy) food and ensure that when I am travelling, the hotels are equipped with fitness facilities.

(NBB) Steven is always telling me about the amazing store, Wholefoods in America that I believe would be my heaven.

NBB: How do you feel as an inspirational figure/mentor?

If I inspire anyway to accomplish anything, that would be an amazing achievement for me. To have a positive impact on anyone, in anyway, I would consider to be one of my greatest achievements.

234photo

NBB: What do you believe are the keys to success in business?

Prioritise what is important vs what is urgent. Staying focused and keeping yourself in check; always. Don’t get caught up in the things that are going well, don’t get carried away, instead keep your focus on what needs to be done.

NBB: What is your advice for anyone who has a dream?

Absolutely focus and believe in it. Don’t doubt yourself.

NBB: Were there any moments you experienced self doubt?

There was only ever momentarily doubt. Focus on removing the doubt. In your most difficult moment ask yourself, would you rather be here or not? The answer for myself was always yes.

23photo

NBB: What can we look forward to next from you?

New categorys in the market, new product ranges and overseas expansion (just launched into new Zealand).

Share something no one knows…

The name ‘Flush’ Fitness originated as I originally wanted to become a professional poker player; Flush, for those who don’t know, is the best hand in poker.

NBB sincerely thanks Steven for his time.

You can join the Flush Fitness world of motivation, by liking the ‘Flush Fitness ‘page on facebook.

Love & Light, Charlie x.

Monday; the day to start living the life you want. Make it happen.

11photo

Leave a comment